Current Students
Industrial Hygiene Occupational Epidemiology Occupational Health Nursing
Occupational Safety Engineering and Ergonomics

Industrial Hygiene

 

Four-Columns

Name
Degree Sought
Research / Professional Interests
Student Photo Blank
DesJardin, Clayton
desjardc@umich.edu
MPH
Industrial Hygiene
Edie photo
Edie, Andrea
aedie@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Industrial Hygiene within Military Agencies
Natalie Georges Headshot
Georges, Natalie
natgeorg@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Physical, Biological, chemical exposures in industry
Gharib photo
Gharib, Sarah
sghareeb@umich.edu
MS
Expected Graduation: April 2020
Exposure Assessment and Controls; Hazard and Risk Communiation Safety; CIH/CSP Certification
Gonzales photo
Gonzales, Luis
gluis@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Industrial Hygiene, CIH/CSP Certification, Risk/Exposure Assessment
Student Photo Blank
Heinrich, Alicen
amhein@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Industrial Hygiene and Occupational Health, CIH/CSP Certification.
Student Photo Blank
Lumaj, Christian
clumaj@umich.edu
MPH
Industrial Hygiene
Mullan photo
Mullan, Natalie
nmullan@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Industrial Hygiene and Occupational Health, Psychosocial Hazards, CIH/CSP Certification
Sloan Neuzil photo
Neuzil, Sloan
sneuzil@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2021
Industrial Hygiene
Perez photo
Perez, Joshua
jcperez@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Industrial Hygiene, Risk and Exposure Assessment, CIH/CSP Certification
Student Photo Blank
Ronquillo, Emilio
eronq@umich.edu
MPH
Industrial Hygiene
Student Photo Blank
Sanca, Mario
msanca@umich.edu
PhD
Industrial Hygiene
Sayler photo
Sayler, Stephanie
sksayler@umich.edu
PhD
Expected Graduation: May 2024
Noise exposure and adverse health outcomes and health disparities in industrial hygiene
Student Photo Blank
Schappacher, Emily
schappem@umich.edu
MPH
Industrial Hygiene
Sen photo
Sen, Paro
pasen@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Industrial Hygiene and Occupational Health in Manufacturing Environments
Shore photo
Shore, Jordan
jashore@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Industrial Hygiene and CIH/CSP Certifications
Student Photo Blank
Stockey, Leona
lstockey@umich.edu
MPH
Industrial Hygiene
Roxane Strobel Headshot
Strobel, Roxane
rlstrobe@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Occupational and Environmental Health, Environmental Sustainability, Risk Assessment
E
Sullivan, Emily
sullivea@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Industrial Hygiene and CIH Certification
Sun photo
Sun, Chenxi
chenxis@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Environmental Health Sciences, Industrial Hygiene, CIH/CSP Certification
Ullman photo
Ullman, Elon
elonu@umich.edu
MS
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Occupational Noise Exposure, Health Behavior Models, Intersection of Translational Research and Policy
Student Photo Blank
Vaughn, Kacey
vkacey@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2021
Industrial Hygiene
Changhua Zhan
Zhan, Changhua (Henry)
henryzch@umich.edu
PhD
Expected Graduation: August 2019
Microsystem Technology for On-Site Biologcal Monitoring of Occupational VOC Exposures
Zhang photo
Zhang, Xin
xinzi@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: August 2020
Industrial Hygiene

Occupational Epidemiology

 

Name
Degree Sought
Research / Professional Interests
Ahmad photo
Ahmad, Samar
ahmadsam@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology
Student Photo Blank
Broen, Kelly
broenk@umich.edu
PhD
Expected Graduation: May 2023
Spatial methods and the effects of occupational exposures on infectious disease risk
Katrina Burns
Burns, Katrina
bkatrina@umich.edu
PhD
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Occupational Health in Academic Research
Student Photo Blank
Cross, Yazmyn
ycross@umich.edu
MPH
Occupational Epidemiology
Student Photo Blank
PhD
Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology
Student Photo Blank
Forte, Chanese
chanese@umich.edu
PhD
Expected Graduation: May 2021
Environmental Toxicology, Cancer Epidemiology, and Occupational Health
Gauthier photo
Gauthier, Josette
josetteg@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Connections Between Climate Change, esp. Temperature Shifts and Mosquito-Borne Infections, such as Zika Virus or Malaria
Student Photo Blank
Jenkins, Quinton
quintonj@umich.edu
MPH
Occupational Epidemiology
Laskaris, Zoey
laskaris@umich.edu
PhD
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Environmental and Occupational Epidemiology; Respiratory Health among Electronic Waste Recovery Workers in Ghana
Mitchell Schrank photo
Schrank, Mitchell
mschrank@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: April 2021
Neurodegenerative diseases
Student Photo Blank
Tournat, Troy
ttournat@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Community Based Participatory Research and mixed methods, heat vulnerability, epigenetics
Xin Wang photo
PhD
Expected Graduation: April 2020
Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology and Environmental Pollutant Mixtures and Type 2 Diabetes
Williams photo
Williams, Fantasia
fzw@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Industrial Hygiene and Environmental Epidemiology
Zemmel photo
Zemmel, Dany
dzemmel@umich.edu
MPH
Expected Graduation: April 2020
Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology

Occupational Health Nursing

Name
Degree Sought
Research / Professional Interests
Chapin photo
Chapin, Catherine
ccatheri@umich.edu
MSN
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Relation of occupational health and safety risks posed to personal and professional caregivers related to care role strain and care provided in geriatric populations.
Student Photo Blank
David, Ryleigh
ryldavid@umich.edu
MSN
Occupational Health Nursing
Student Photo Blank
Debruyne, Maria
mardebru@umich.edu
MSN
Occupational Health Nursing
Hila photo
Hila, Kristiana
khila@umich.edu
DNP-Adult-Gerontology
Expected Graduation: May 2021
Health Promotion and Prevention, Minimizing Work Hazards, Maximizing Body Mechanics to Prevent Work-Related Injuries
Student Photo Blank
Fuller, Rachel
fullerre@umich.edu
MSN
Occupational Health Nursing
Student Photo Blank
Hendricks, Sarah
shendri@umich.edu
MSN-FNP
Expected Graduation: May 2021
Family Practice, Health Promotion and Prevention Across the Lifespan, Occupational and Environmental Health
Kaledas photo
Kaledas, Nichole
nkaledas@umich.edu
MSN-FNP
Expected Graduation: December 2020
Occupational Health Nursing, Injury Prevention, Overall Wellness
Student Photo Blank
Karr, Nicole
nmkarr@umich.edu
MSN
Occupational Health Nursing
Student Photo Blank
Lee, Amy Youngeun
amyleern@umich.edu
DNP-FNP
Expected Graduation: May 2021
Occupational Health Nursing, Occupational Injury Management and Prevention
Student Photo Blank
MacGowan, Alexandra
amacgowa@umich.edu
MSN
Occupational Health Nursing
Machiele photo
Machiele, Laurel
machiell@umich.edu
DNP-FNP
Expected Graduation: May 2022
Occupational Health Nursing, Population Focused Health Promotion and Primary Health Protection, Chronic Disease Prevention
Myers, Karen
myerskae@umich.edu
MSN
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Promote optimal health care and safety in a diverse manufacturing workplace.
Student Photo Blank
Parrish, Adina
adinap@umich.edu
MSN
Occupational Health Nursing
Robillard photo
Robillard, Joseph
jorobi@umich.edu
MSN-FNP
Occupational Health, Urgent, and Emergency Care
Kristina Sangalang
Sangalang, Kristina
sangalan@umich.edu
MSN
Expected Graduation: May 2020
Occupational Health Nursing, Exposure to Chemotherapy in the Workplace
Student Photo Blank
Stefanovsky, Nathan
nstefano@umich.edu
DNP-FNP
Expected Graduation: May 2021
Health Promotion Across Lifespan; Occupational Disease and Injury Prevention and Management; Occupational Health Nursing
Keane Trautner
Trautner, Keane
keanelee@umich.edu
DNP-FNP
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
Health across the lifespan and functional medicine
Student Photo Blank
Willett, Brock
bwillett@umich.edu
DNP
Occupational Health Nursing
Kimberly Woolsey
Woolsey, Kimberly
kwoolsey@umich.edu
DNP-FNP
Expected Graduation: May 2022
Family Nursing Practice and Occupational Health Nursing

Occupational Safety Engineering and Ergonomics

 

Name
Degree Sought
Research / Professional Interests
Yadrianna Acosta-Sojo
Acosta-Sojo, Yadrianna
yacosta@umich.edu
PhD
Expected Graduation: May 2018
Human Factors, Physical Ergonomics, Occupational Biomechanics, Sensorimotor Human Performance. Currently investigating sensory and motor deficits in stroke patients. Specially, changes in upper limb activities.
Student Photo Blank
Fu, Albert
qifu@umich.edu
PhD
Occupational Safety Engineering and Ergonomics
Li photo
PhD
Expected Graduation: May 2022
Human Factors and Physical Ergonomics, Occupational Biomechanics, Surgical Modeling
Student Photo Blank
PhD
Occupational Safety Engineering and Ergonomics
Tabattanon photo
Tabattanon, Kamolnat
tabattak@umich.edu
PhD
Expected Graduation: May 2023
Human Factors, Physical Ergonomics, Inclusivity and Accessibility, Digital Human Modeling and Simulation