Upcoming Webinars

  • October 8 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

    AAOHN Webinar – Workplace Bullying: What Occupational Health Nurses Need to Know (Specialty)

    *Note: This is a specialty webinar available for purchase October 8, 2020  Pacific: 9:00am – 10:00am Mountain: 10:00am – 11:00am Central: 11:00am – 12:00pm Eastern: 12:00pm – 1:00pm Presenter: Peggy Berry, PhD, RN, COHN-S, CLE Although known to decrease productivity and psychological well-being, workplace bullying is present in many organizations. There is a gap in recognizing and mitigating workplace bullying

  • October 13 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    NIOSH ERC Industrial Hygiene Webinar: Heat Stress Management in the 2020s

    The management of heat stress uses a wet-bulb globe temperature (WBGT) trigger that was established almost 50 years ago. While this exposure assessment tool remains valid, the surrounding actions to manage a heat stress exposure have evolved, especially over the last 10 years. This webinar is designed to address three issues associated with managing heat

  • October 21 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    NIOSH ERC Ergonomics Webinar: Minnesota’s Safe Patient Handling Act: Policy, Practice, and Research

    This session presented by the University of Minnesota and Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry will provide a history of the Minnesota Safe Patient Handling Act, a law designed to protect health care workers from injuries caused by lifting and transferring patients. Learners will explore results from a policy evaluation that measured changes in patient

  • October 22 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

    AAOHN Webinar – Depression or Anxiety? Generational Differences of Mental Health Issues in the Workplace

    October 22, 2020  Pacific: 9:00am – 10:00am Mountain: 10:00am – 11:00am Central: 11:00am – 12:00pm Eastern: 12:00pm – 1:00pm The AAOHN Workplace Wellness and Safety Webinar Series is sponsored by Premise Health. Presenter: Roxanne England, MS, RN There is a lack of resilience in the population of workers born before after 1983 and those workers born before 1977 are suffering

  • November 5 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

    AAOHN Webinar – Writing for Publication: What You Need to Know

    November 5, 2020  Pacific: 9:00am – 10:00am Mountain: 10:00am – 11:00am Central: 11:00am – 12:00pm Eastern: 12:00pm – 1:00pm The AAOHN Workplace Wellness and Safety Webinar Series is sponsored by Premise Health and the University of Michigan Center for Occupational Health and Safety Engineering. Presenter: Marilyn Oermann, PhD, RN, ANEF, FAAN Many nurses are other health care providers are not